Using layouts / Transferring custom layouts to a new computer or version of CMM-Manager

Using layouts / Transferring custom layouts to a new computer or version of CMM-Manager

Users have the ability to create and save/load custom layouts in CMM-Manager.

Creating, Saving, and Loading Layouts

To create a new layout:
  1. Configure the interface to meet your needs.  This can include DRO location, pinned / unpinned windows, window locations, etc.
  2. From the upper right corner of CMM-Manager, select Layout | Save
  3. Enter a name for your layout, and if you have created customer keyboard shortcuts, check the box for Save keyboard shortcuts.
  4. Click Save.
  1. Several different layouts can be saved and loaded as needed.
Layouts are unique to the currently logged in Windows user.  This allows different users to log into windows and have there own set of layouts.

To load a different layout:
  1. From the upper right corner of CMM-Manager, select Layout | Load
  2. Highlight the desired layout.
  3. Click Load.

Custom layouts created and saved by users are not included in the heldpdesk or environment exports.  When moving CMM-Manager to a new computer, or when upgrading to a new version, any layouts must be transferred manually.

Transferring Layouts

Export from the old comptuer / version of CMM-Manager:
  1. From the upper right corner of CMM-Manager, select Layout | Save
  2. Highlight the layout to be exported.
  3. Click the Export button.

  1. Give the layout a name in the Export Layout dialog and place it in a location you can easily find later.

  1. Repeat for any other layouts to be exported.
Import the layouts to the new computer / version of CMM-Manager:
  1. From the upper right corner of CMM-Manager, select Layout | Load
  2. Click the Import button.

  1. Browse to the location (thumb drive?) where the exported layouts are.
  2. Highlight the layout to be imported.
  3. Click Open.

  1. Repeat for any other layouts to be imported